Tomtom 520 ???   

Tomtom 520 ???

Postby captnemo » Sun Nov 06, 2011 7:56 pm

Hi there total newbie to hacking sat nav's here, but looking to get the latest or best navcore and maps for my Tomtom 520, a list of software tools need would be appreciated too??

I'm sorry if this has been mentioned a thousand times before but im really struggling to find the information i need regarding my Tomtom model and the whole process is starting to get a little tedious now :0(

Im currently using navcore version 8.351

and using map version Uk and Ireland 715.1703

Thanks in advance.
captnemo offline

Postby tendriver » Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:19 pm

captnemo wrote:Hi there total newbie to hacking sat nav's here, but looking to get the latest or best navcore and maps for my Tomtom 520, a list of software tools need would be appreciated too??

I'm sorry if this has been mentioned a thousand times before but im really struggling to find the information i need regarding my Tomtom model and the whole process is starting to get a little tedious now :0(

Im currently using navcore version 8.351

and using map version Uk and Ireland 715.1703

Thanks in advance.

8.351 is the current navcore for your 520. Go here: SE_ttsystem.8.351.9982.rar Download this 8.351 pre-patched ttsystem file & replace the current file with it.
Go here: 875 maps with installer and FastActivate Read the instructions. Select: United_Kingdom_and_Republic_of_Ireland_875_3613

Done.http://www.navitotal.com/forums/noref.php?url=http://linksave.in/4579566734e4d81e0ca81b
tendriver offline

User avatar Ex Super Mod

Postby captnemo » Mon Nov 07, 2011 6:21 pm