Garmin Mobile XT CE for Chinanavi with 800x480   

Postby jackiaris » Thu Aug 25, 2011 8:51 pm

Please why my settings are not saved everything else is working ...
Errorlevel("warn")

If(WndExists("Garmin Mobile XT"))
Show("Garmin Mobile XT")
Exit

EndIf

#Run explorer.exe and wait a second
Run("\windows\explorer.exe")
Sleep(1500)

#Hide Taskbar
Run(SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"TaskbarHide.exe")
Sleep(1000)


#Run Port Splitter if not exists
If(not ProcExists("Port Splitter.exe"))
Run(SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"Port Splitter.exe")
Sleep(500)
EndIf

#Copy previous stored settings to \Garmin
#XCopy(SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"Settings\*.*", "\Garmin", TRUE)
XCopy("\SDMMC\Garmin\Settings\*.*","\Garmin" ,True,True)

#Run Garmin Mobile XT.
#This script will not go to the next command before que.exe completely shut down
#RunWait(SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"..\Apps\WM\que. exe")
RunWait("\SDMMC\Garmin\Apps\WM\Que.exe")

#Save new settings back to SD Card
#XCopy("\Garmin\*.*", SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"Settings", TRUE)
XCopy("\Garmin\*.*","\SDMMC\Garmin\Settings" ,True,True)

Sleep 100

#Stop Port Splitter before killing it
#If the port splitting are not stopped before killing the process,
#it will not work again even you run Port Splitter again without soft reset
If(WndExists("Port Splitter V1.31"))
#Stop button
SendCommand("Port Splitter V1.31", 1010)
Sleep(500)
#Exit button
SendCommand("Port Splitter V1.31", 2)
Sleep(500)
EndIf

#Kill Port Splitter process
If(ProcExists("Port Splitter.exe"))
Kill("Port Splitter.exe")
EndIf

#Kill explorer.exe
If(ProcExists("explorer.exe"))
Kill("\windows\explorer.exe")
EndIf
jackiaris offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 12:23 am
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Fatboyfun » Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:11 pm

Check to see if the drive where Garmin is, is called SDMMC, Edit the paths in the .mscr script if not
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 5782
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 404 times

Postby jackiaris » Thu Aug 25, 2011 10:55 pm

yes the drive is called SDMMC
jackiaris offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 12:23 am
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Downunder35m » Fri Aug 26, 2011 1:24 am

If the device recognises the SD as drive SDMMC and the settings are not saved than it is most likely that you don't have the Garmin version for SDMMC or that your SD is labeled something else.
Forum rules

[Please Register or Login to download file]

If you find broken links or missing attachments in my postings, please send me PM
Password for all my files: downunder
Downunder35m offline


User avatar Elite Member



 
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 4:44 am
Posts: 4250
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 572 times

Postby jackiaris » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:38 am

Thanks gyus i will try a diferent version it took me 4 days to make the script working with the portsplitter here we go again :)
jackiaris offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 12:23 am
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Fatboyfun » Fri Aug 26, 2011 4:33 pm

A thought occurs, Are you exiting Garmin and returning to the shell/desktop or are you turning off the device? Because to backup the settings you must exit Garmin for the script to continue.
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 5782
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 404 times

Postby jackiaris » Fri Aug 26, 2011 4:56 pm

yes iam exiting garmin pressing exit button and i have tried many versions of garmin only this one works right but .....
jackiaris offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 12:23 am
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby Fatboyfun » Fri Aug 26, 2011 5:09 pm

How this works is...

Garmin insists on saving it's settings in the root of the device, ie, \Garmin, This is lost after a reboot.

Start script, (RunGMXT.exe)
The script will copy the saved settings from a backup on a SD card to \Garmin
Now Garmin is started...
...Garmin is closed
The script copies \Garmin back to the SD card

If the settings are not being saved then either the backup is not copied from the card before Garmin starts, or not copied to the card afterwards.

XCopy("\SDMMC\Garmin\Settings\*.*","\Garmin" ,True,True) <- Before Garmin starts
XCopy("\Garmin\*.*","\SDMMC\Garmin\Settings" ,True,True) <- After Garmin closes

Check whether the highlighted folder exists...
Currently sleeping...
Fatboyfun offline


User avatar Ex Moderator



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:34 pm
Posts: 5782
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 404 times

Postby kleobis » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:40 pm

Hi Dowunder35m,
I asked
"How to load a route that I´ve saved in Mapsource, because if I put to transfer to the gps (to the SD), I cann´t find it".
Thank´s
Kleobis
kleobis offline


User avatar Junior Member



 
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 1:54 am
Posts: 46
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Age: 68

Postby Downunder35m » Sat Aug 27, 2011 3:44 am

Please ask one of the Garmin specialists about that as I never used this function.
Forum rules

[Please Register or Login to download file]

If you find broken links or missing attachments in my postings, please send me PM
Password for all my files: downunder
Downunder35m offline


User avatar Elite Member



 
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 4:44 am
Posts: 4250
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 572 times

Postby 2happy » Sat Aug 27, 2011 5:39 am

It is NOT possible to send a saved route from Mapsource to Garmin XT, Nor waypoints or tracks. :(
2happy offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 10:33 pm
Posts: 13
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby scubadoo » Sat Aug 27, 2011 8:37 am

2happy wrote:It is NOT possible to send a saved route from Mapsource to Garmin XT, Nor waypoints or tracks. :(
Well you must have a different Garmin XT to mine. :think:
I frequently send tracks, routes and waypoints to my GPS with Garmin MapSource.
Garmin Mapsource 6.16.3 and Mobile XT 5.00.20wp.

They are ALL found and displayed on my maps with Tools > Manage My Data > (My Locations) (Routes) (Tracks).
scubadoo offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 4:23 am
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby 2happy » Sat Aug 27, 2011 5:15 pm

scubadoo wrote:Well you must have a different Garmin XT to mine. . . . . . . XT 5.00.20wp.

They are ALL found and displayed on my maps with Tools > Manage My Data > (My Locations) (Routes) (Tracks).



Yes your quite correct!!!!!, I have XT 5.00.30wp. ASN which is the only version I could get to perform on my WinCE 6 800x480 2din (without display split screen) - definitely can't transfer with Mapsource .

So it looks to be VERY dependent on what version AND what hardware?!
2happy offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 10:33 pm
Posts: 13
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby scubadoo » Sat Aug 27, 2011 6:18 pm

2happy wrote:definitely can't transfer with Mapsource .
Have you tried using a card reader for your SD flash card? Garmin MapSource also allows me to send data that way.
MapSource > Transfer > Send to Device... > Device: "Garmin Mobile XT ".
scubadoo offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 4:23 am
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Postby 2happy » Sun Aug 28, 2011 5:45 am

Thanks for the thought Scubadoo, but I tried almost every method possible , MS will send a gpx file to the sd card (and puts it in a folder storage card/garmin/gpx , but XT just does not see it for some reason. XT
2happy offline


Junior Member



 
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 10:33 pm
Posts: 13
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Software

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests